ID: SR on Burundi (Cont'd) - 20th Meeting, 51st Regular Session of Human Rights Council
Production Date
Video Length
Asset Language
Subject Topical
Georgraphic Subject

CONTINUED - Presentation of report of the new Special Rapporteur on Burundi, Fortuné Gaetan Zongo, followed by a country concerned statement and interactive discussion.


Interactive dialogue with the Special Rapporteur on the situation of human rights in Burundi, Fortuné Gaetan Zongo
- Item 4: Human rights situations that require the Council's attention

  • Norway (on behalf of a group of countries), Ms. Tine Mørch Smith
  • European Union, Mr. Thomas Wagner
  • Switzerland, Mr. Michael Meier
  • France, Mr. Claude Henry-Dinand
  • Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Mr. Han Tae Song
  • Egypt, Ms. Yasmeen Abul Fadl Abdo Mahmoud Khattab
  • Ireland, Mr. Eamonn Eoin Mac Aodha
  • Luxembourg, Ms. Nuria Garcia
  • Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of), Mr. Félix Peña Ramos
  • Russian Federation, Mr. Nikolay Kalashnikov
  • China, Ms. Shi Qi
  • United States of America, Mr. Patrick Elliot
  • Sri Lanka, Mr.  C. A. Chandraprema
  • United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Mr. Matthew Puttick
  • South Sudan, Mr. Garsiano Mogga Elia Waja
  • Yemen, Mr. Ali Mohamed Saeed Majawar
  • United Republic of Tanzania, Ms. Maimuna Kibenga Tarishi
  • Belgium, Mr. Marc Pecsteen de Buytswerve
  • Kenya, Mr. Cleopa K. Mailu
  • Malawi, Mr. Mathews Gamadzi
  • Morocco, Mr. Mohamed Yassine Kabbaj
  • Niger, Mr. Mahamane Bachir Issa Djataw
  • Zimbabwe, Mr. Charles Chishiri
  • Iran (Islamic Republic of), Ms. Sheida Noroozi
  • Netherlands, Mr. Ernst Schütte
  • International Federation of Action by Christians for the Abolition of Torture (Joint Statement), Mr. Germain Rukuki
  • East and Horn of Africa Human Rights Defenders Project, Mr. Pierre Claver Mbonimpa
  • Rencontre Africaine pour la defense des droits de l'homme, Ms. Vittoria Agnoletto
  • Human Rights Watch, Mr. Vincent Sima Ole
  • International Service for Human Rights, Mr. Lambert Nigarura
  • CIVICUS - World Alliance for Citizen Participation, Ms. Lisa Majumdar
  • World Organisation Against Torture, Ms. Armel Niyongere
  • Elizka Relief Foundation, Mr. Gabriel Manguek
  • Society for Threatened Peoples, Mr. Gervais Nigibira
  • Mr. Fortuné Gaetan Zongo, Special Rapporteur on the situation of human rights in Burundi (Final Remarks)