General debate Item 4

General debate Item 4: Human rights situations that require the Council's attention A/HRC/40/36 40th Regular Session of the Human Rights Council. HRC extranet (information on daily updates, draft documentation, copies of oral statements etc.) SPEAKERS Helsinki Foundation for Human Rights, Mr. Kai Muller World Evangelical Alliance, Mr. Albert Hengelaar Article 19 - International Centre Against Censorship, Ms. Lucy Bye Press Emblem Campaign, Ms. Ana Leurinda International Association of Democratic Lawyers, Ms. Micol Savia International Association for Democracy in Africa, Mr. Wajahat Hassan Mirza VIVAT International, Ms. Veronica Koman European Coordination for Association and Individues for the Freddom of Conscience, Ms. Christine Mirre Advocates for Human Rights, Ms. Alexandra Steinkraus World Environment and Resources Council, Mr. Hidayatullah Bhutto African Commission of Health and Human Rights Promoters, Ms. Tayyaba Bashir Pan African Union for Science and Technology, Mr. Fazal Rehman African Regional Agricultural Credit Association, Ms. Karima Baloch Maarij Foundation for Peace and Development, Mr. Joseph Reis Commission to Study the Organization of Peace, Mr. Arsen Nersesian Iraqi Development Organization, Ms. Bridget Quitter National Union of Jurists of Cuba, The, Mr. Yuri Perez Martinez Alsalam Foundation, Mr. Tyler Pry Amnesty International, Mr. Kevin Whelan American Association of Jurists (Joint Statement), Mr. Gianfranco Fattorini National Association of Cuban Economists, Ms. Gladys Cecilia Hernandez Pedraza Japanese Workers' Committee for Human Rights, Mr. Akira Maeda Mouvement contre le racisme et pour l'amitié entre les peuples, Ms. Fatma Alilui Prahar, Ms. Renubala Devi Takhallambam International Fellowship of Reconciliation, Mr. Brahim Sabbar Iranian Life Quality Improvement Association, Ms. Maryam Erzi Organisation pour la Communication en Afrique et la Promotion de la Coopération Economique Internationale (OCAPROCE), Ms. Isabelle Messode Ndoumbe Le Pont, Ms. Maria Arias Martinez International Institute for Rights and Development Geneva, Mr. Riyadh Atwan Reporters Without Borders International, Mr. Denis Masmejean iuventum e.V., Mr. Hasashi Saito Ingenieurs du Monde, Mr. Ezequiel Podjarny "Coup de Pousse" Chaîne de l'Espoir Nord-Sud (C.D.P-C.E.N.S), Ms. Mina Laghzal Network of Women's Non-governmental Organizations in the Islamic Republic of Iran, Ms. Tahere Majd Jabary African Development Association, Mr. Ekkah Mohamed Vall International Career Support Association, Mr. Tetsuya Koide Centre for Gender Justice and Women Empowerment, Ms. Naela Ouadri People for Successful Corean Reunification, Mr. Hwang In-Cheol Centre for Human Rights and Peace Advocacy, Mr. Joseph Chongsi Ayeah Il Cenacolo, Ms. Mahjouba Daoudi Prevention Association of Social Harms, Mr. Majid Feizikhah Peace Brigades International Switzerland, Ms. Vu Kim-Mai Charitable Institute for Protecting Social Victims, Ms. Maryam Youssef Safari International Educational Development Inc., Ms. Karen Parker Americans for Democracy and Human Rights in Bahrain Inc, Mr. Husain Abdulla European Union of Public Relations, Mr. Martin Shtern International Association for Equality of Women, Ms. Sepideh Orafa World Muslim Congress, Mr. Sardar Amjad Yousaf Khan British Humanist Association, Ms. Rachel Taggart-Ryan Society for Threatened Peoples, Ms. Kalden Tsomo CIVICUS - World Alliance for Citizen Participation, Ms. Renate Bloem International Council Supporting Fair Trial and Human Rights, Mr. Fouad Alibrahim Organization for Defending Victims of Violence, Mr. Mohamedreza Golshanpazhooh