ID: Group of Experts on Nicaragua (Cont'd) - 15th meeting, 52nd Regular Session of Human Rights Council
Production Date
Video Length
Subject Topical
Geographic Subject
CONTINUED - Promotion and protection of human rights in Nicaragua: report of the Group of Human Rights Experts on Nicaragua
Agenda Item 2: Annual report of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights and reports of the Office of the High Commissioner and the Secretary-General SPEAKERS:
  • Cyprus, Ms. Olympia Neocleous
  • Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Mr. Han Tae Song
  • Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of), Mr. Félix Peña
  • United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Ms. Rita French
  • Argentina, Mr. Federico Villegas
  • Spain, Mr. Carlos Dominguez Díaz
  • Holy See, Mr. Fortunatus Nwachukwu
  • Georgia, Mr. Irakli Jgenti
  • Italy, Mr. Vincenzo Grassi
  • Chile, Ms. Claudia Fuentes Julio
  • Belarus, Mr. Maksim Sapsai
  • Cuba, Mr. Roberto Soto Martinez
  • Iran (Islamic Republic of), Ms. Somayyeh Karimdost
  • Australia, Ms. Genevieve Bernacki
  • Ireland
  • Costa Rica, Ms. Viviana Tinoco Monge
  • Ukraine
  • Russian Federation, Mr. Igor Sergeev
  • Panama, Mr. Grisselle del Carmen Rodriguez Ramirez
  • Brazil, Mr. Tovar da Silva Nunes
  • Eritrea, Mr. Adem Osman Idris
  • Syrian Arab Republic, Mr. Farid Jeanbart
  • Paraguay, Mr. Marcelo Eliseo Scappini Ricciardi
  • China
  • Right Livelihood Award Foundation, Ms. Fédora Bernard
  • Aula Abierta, Mr. Lesther Aleman
  • Réseau International des Droits Humains (RIDH), Ms. Becky Jefferaine McCray Urbina
  • International Federation for Human Rights Leagues, Ms. Natalia Yaya
  • Freedom House, Ms. Josefa Meza
  • International Service for Human Rights, Ms. Alexandra Salazar
  • Nicaragua (Point of Order)
  • United States of America (Point of Order)
  • International Service for Human Rights, Ms. Alexandra Salazar
  • Center for Justice and International Law, Ms. Wendy Flores
  • Christian Solidarity Worldwide, Ms. Claire Denman
  • Human Rights Watch, Ms. Floriane Borel
  • CIVICUS - World Alliance for Citizen Participation, Mr. Amaru Ruiz Alemán
  • Ms. Ángela María Buitrago, Member of the Group of Experts (Final Remarks)
  • Mr. Jan-Michael Simon, Chair of the Group of Experts