ID: HC Update on Tigray (Ethiopia) (Cont'd) - 15th meeting, 49th Regular Session of Human Rights Council
Production Date
Video Length
Asset Language
CONTINUED - Interactive dialogue on the High Commissioner's oral update on the situation of human rights in the Tigray region of Ethiopia and on progress made in the context of the joint investigation undertaken by OHCHR and the Ethiopian Human Rights Commission (resolution 47/13)
  • Mr. Federico Villegas, President of the Human Rights Council (Opening Statement)
  • Ms. Michelle Bachelet, High Commissioner for Human Rights (Statement on the occasion of  International Women's Day)
  • Finland (on behalf of a Group of Countries), Ms. Kirsti Kauppi (Engagement Statement)
  • Centre for Reproductive Rights, Ms. Paola Salwan Daher (Joint Engagement Statement)
Agenda Item:2 - Annual report of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights and reports of the Office of the High Commissioner and the Secretary-GeneralSPEAKERS:
  • Philippines, Mr. Evan Garcia
  • UNICEF, Ms. Anne Grandjean
  • Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of), Mr. Félix Peña Ramos
  • China, Mr. Jiang Duan
  • Cuba, Ms. Lisandra Astiasaran Árias
  • Switzerland, Ms. Samira Cisero
  • Sri Lanka, Mr. C. A. Chandraprema
  • Russian Federation, Mr. Evgeny Ustinov
  • Australia, Ms. Amanda Gorely
  • Canada, Ms. Leslie Norton
  • United States of America, Ms. Michèle Taylor
  • United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Mr. Simon Manley
  • Albania, Ms. Ravesa Lleshi
  • Eritrea, Mr. Tesfamichael Gerahtu
  • South Sudan, Mr. Garsiano Mogga Waja
  • New Zealand, Ms. Emma McWhinnie Hodder
  • Malawi, Mr. Loudon Mattiya
  • Iran (Islamic Republic of), Mr. Hamid Ahmadi
  • Ireland, Ms. Eimear McDermott
  • Sudan, Mr. Osman Abufatima Adam Mohammed
  • Belgium (on behalf of a Group of Countries), Mr. Tom Neijens
  • Ethiopian Human Rights Commission, Mr. Daniel Bekele Mulugeta
  • International Organization for the Elimination of All Forms of Racial Discrimination, Ms. Tiril Andersen
  • International Bar Association, Ms. Yassin Osman
  • East and Horn of Africa Human Rights Defenders Project, Mr. Nicolas Agostini
  • Christian Solidarity Worldwide, Ms. Claire Denman
  • Coordination des Associations et des Particuliers pour La Liberté de Conscience, Ms. Christine Mirre
  • Society for Threatened Peoples, Ms. Nadja Grossenbacher
  • CIVICUS - World Alliance for Citizen Participation, Sibahle Zuma
  • Organisation internationale pour les pays les moins avancés (OIPMA), Ms. Sigrid Lipott
  • Ms. Nada Al-Nashif, Deputy High Commissioner for Human Rights (Final Remarks)