ID: WG on arbitrary detention - 12th Meeting, 51st Regular Session of Human Rights Council
Production Date
Video Length
Asset Language
Subject Topical
Geographic Subject
Presentation of annual report of Working Group on Arbitrary Detention, and on its visit to the Maldives, followed by a country concerned statement and an interactive discussion.
Interactive dialogue with the Working Group on Arbitrary Detention - Item 3: Promotion and protection of all human rights, civil, political, economic, social and cultural rights, including the right to development SPEAKERS:
  • Ms. Elina Steinerte, Chair of the Working Group on arbitrary detention (Introduction)
  • Maldives (Country Concerned), Mr. Asim Ahmed
  • European Union, Ms. Marleen Steenbrugghe
  • Poland (on behalf of a group of countries), Mr. Zbigniew Czech
  • Latvia (on behalf of a group of countries), Ms. Dace Cildermane
  • France, Ms. Jérôme Bonnafont
  • Egypt, Ms. Sarah Omar Mohamed Mokhtar Elkady
  • Afghanistan, Mr. Mohibullah Taib
  • Morocco, Mr. Ali Jaakik
  • Bahrain, Ms. Noora Adnan Almannaei
  • Luxembourg, Mr. Nicolas Gierten
  • Costa Rica, Ms. Shara Duncan
  • Cuba, Mr. Roberto Cabañas
  • State of Palestine, Ms. Dima Asfour
  • Ireland, Ms. Róisín Dunbar
  • Iraq, Mr. Mohammed Ayad
  • Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of), Mr. Emilio Barroeta
  • South Africa, Ms. Portia Lindiwe Mngomezulu
  • Russian Federation, Ms. Kristina Sukacheva
  • China, Mr. Zhao Zhang
  • Netherlands, Ms. Charlotte Marres
  • Armenia, Ms. Zoya Stepanyan
  • Ms. Elina Steinerte, Chair of the Working Group on arbitrary detention (Comments and Answers)
  • Nigeria, Ms. Odunola Oduwaiye
  • Cameroon, Mr. Salomon Eheth
  • United States of America, Mr. Logan Krusac
  • Indonesia, Mr. Agustinus Anindityo Adi Primasto
  • United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Ms. Lucinda Stallard
  • Pakistan, Mr. Danyal Hasnain
  • Benin, Mr. Angelo Dan
  • Belarus, Ms. Ina Vasileuskaya
  • Ukraine, Ms. Yevheniia Filipenko
  • Yemen, Mr. Ali Mohamed Saeed Majawar
  • United Republic of Tanzania, Ms. Hoyce Anderson Temu
  • Belgium, Mr. Tom Neijens
  • Greece, Mr. Iakovos Iakovidis
  • Botswana, Ms. Athaliah Lesiba Molokomme
  • Malawi, Mr. Joseph Gibson
  • Organization of Islamic Cooperation, Mr. Muhammad Sulaima
  • Iran (Islamic Republic of), Ms. Sheida Noruzi
  • Cambodia, Mr. Veasna Va
  • Rwanda, Ms. Marie Chantal Rwakazina
  • Tunisia, Ms. Zeineb Letaief
  • Kuwait, Mr. Naser Abdullah H. M. Alhayen
  • Commission Nationale Indépendante des Droits de l'Homme du Burundi, Mr. Sixte Vigny Nimurab
  • International Federation of Journalists, Ms. Jennifer Kate Robinson
  • Freedom Now, Mr. Karl Horberg
  • Lawyers' Rights Watch Canada (Joint Statement), Mr. Brian Samuels
  • Right Livelihood Award Foundation, Ms. Fédora Bernard
  • Al-Haq, Law in the Service of Man (Joint Statement), Ms. Shahd Qaddoura
  • CIVICUS - World Alliance for Citizen Participation, Mr. Nicola Paccamiccio
  • Freedom House, Ms. Estelvina Rodríguez
  • Comisión Mexicana de Defensa y Promoción de los Derechos Humanos, Asociación Civil, Ms. Ligia de Aquino Barbosa Magalhães
  • Helsinki Foundation for Human Rights, Mr. Kai Mueller
  • Defence for Children International, Ms. Sasha Richards
  • Ms. Elina Steinerte, Chair of the Working Group on arbitrary detention (Final Remarks)