ID: HC written update on Myanmar - 17th Meeting, 48th Regular Session Human Rights Council
Production Date
Video Length
Asset Language

Interactive dialogue:- written update of the High Commissioner pursuant to request in resolution A/HRC/46/21


To monitor and assess the overall situation of human rights in Myanmar, with a particular focus on accountability regarding alleged violations of international human rights law and international humanitarian law, as well as rule of law and security sector reform since February 2021, including in monitoring the implementation of the recommendations made A/HRC/48/1 11 by the independent international fact-finding mission in its reports and conference room papers, and recommendations contained in the reports of the High Commissioner on the situation of human rights of Rohingya Muslims and other minorities in Myanmar (A/HRC/48/67)
- Item 4: Human rights situations that require the Council's attention
- Ms. Michelle Bachelet, High Commissioner for Human Rights (Introduction)
- European Union, Ms. Ellen Van Thiel
- Lithuania (on behalf of a group of countries), Mr. Donatas Tamulaitis
- Pakistan (on behalf of the Organization of Islamic Cooperation), Mr. Khalil ur Rahman Hashmi
- Germany, Mr. Ralf Schröer
- France, Mr. Pierre Le Goff
- Australia, Ms. Sally Mansfield
- Bangladesh, Mr. Mustafizur Rahman
- Indonesia, Ms. Mia Padmasari
- Japan, Mr. Okaniwa Ken
- Albania, Mr. Ilir Nezaj
- Viet Nam, Ms. Nguyen Phuong Anh
- Russian Federation, Mr. Artur Chernyakov
- Malaysia, Mr. Ahmad Faisal Muhamad
- Mauritania, Ms. Warda Mohamed Khouye
- Libya, Mr. Tamim Baiou
- New Zealand, Ms. Anna Louise Duncan
- Philippines, Mr. Evan P. Garcia
- United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Ms. Rita French
- Romania, Ms. Maria Mihailsescu
- Jordan, Mr. Odai Abdel Wahab Jdai Al Qaralleh
- Iran (Islamic Republic of), Mr. Majid Torkaman
- Sudan, Mr. Ahmed Taha
- Asian Forum for Human Rights and Development, Ms. Khin Ohmar
- International Commission of Jurists, Mr. Massimo Frigo
- Article 19 - International Centre Against Censorship, Mr. Callum Birch
- Edmund Rice International Limited (Joint Statement), Mr. Brian Bond
- International Bar Association (Joint Statement), Ms. Francesca Restifo
- Asian Legal Resource Centre, Mr. Md. Ashrafuzzaman
- Centre pour les Droits Civils et Politiques - Centre CCPR, Ms. Abigail Koshimo Brown
- Christian Solidarity Worldwide, Ms. Divine Olomo
- Amnesty International, Ms. Hilary Power
- The Next Century Foundation, Ms. Audrey Rebecca Hutabarat
- High Commissioner for Human Rights, Ms. Michelle Bachelet (Final Remarks)