ID: HC Report on Myanmar - 36th meeting, 49th Regular Session of Human Rights Council
Production Date
Video Length
Interactive dialogue with the High Commissioner on the report mandated in resolution 46/21 to monitor and assess the overall situation of human rights in Myanmar, with a particular focus on accountability regarding alleged violations of international human rights law and international humanitarian law, as well as rule of law and security sector reform since 1 February 2021, with the support of specialist experts and in complementarity to the work of the Independent Investigative Mechanism for Myanmar and
Agenda Item 4: Human rights situations that require the Council's attention SPEAKERS:
  • Ms. Michelle Bachelet, High Commissioner for Human Rights (Introduction)
  • European Union, Mr. Thomas Wagner
  • Pakistan (on behalf of the OIC), Mr. Afaq Ahmad
  • Lithuania (on behalf of a group of countries), Ms. Irena Urbutytė-Pranckevičienė
  • Canada, Ms. Leslie Norton
  • Germany, Ms. Lena Handwerk
  • Malaysia, Ms. Rina Hanis Rodzli
  • Luxembourg, Ms. Cathy Wiseler
  • Viet Nam, Ms. Le Thi Tuyet Mai
  • China, Mr. Jiang Duan
  • Spain, Mr. Carlos Domínguez Díaz
  • Netherlands, Mr. Paul Bekkers
  • Russian Federation, Mr. Yaroslav Eremin
  • Cambodia, Mr. Sokkhoeurn An
  • Indonesia, Mr. Agustinus Anindityo Adi Primasto
  • Australia, Ms. Amanda Gorely
  • Mauritania, Ms. Warda Mohamed Khouye
  • Bangladesh, Ms. Shanchita Haque
  • Romania, Ms. Maria Mihailescu
  • United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Mr. Simon Manly
  • Lao People's Democratic Republic, Mr. Latsamy Keomany
  • Bulgaria, Ms. Genoveva Nenova
  • India, Ms. Seema Pujani
  • Switzerland, Mr. Jürg Lauber
  • Gambia, Ms. Muhammadou M.O. Kah
  • Saudi Arabia, Mr. Abdulaziz M.O. Alwasil
  • Turkey, Mr. Öncü Güneş
  • France, Mr. Pierre le Goff
  • Human Rights Commission of Malaysia (SUHAKAM), Mr. Jerald Joseph
  • Edmund Rice International Limited, Mr. Brian Bond
  • Asian Forum for Human Rights and Development, Ms. Khin Ohmar
  • Centre pour les Droits Civils et Politiques - Centre CCPR, Ms. Abigail Koshimo Brown
  • Baptist World Alliance, Mr. Ronald Mcnary
  • International Humanist and Ethical Union, Ms. Lillie Ashworth
  • Article 19 - International Centre Against Censorship, Mr. Callum Birch
  • International Bar Association, Ms. Francesca Restifo (Joint Statement)
  • CIVICUS - World Alliance for Citizen Participation, Ms. Lisa Majumdar
  • The Organization for Poverty Alleviation and Development, Ms. Anne-Therese Heckendorff
  • International Commission of Jurists, Ms. Andra Nicolescu
  • Ms. Michelle Bachelet, High Commissioner for Human Rights (Final Remarks)